MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Faculty

Dr. Degala Venkata Kiran
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India.
Areas of Interest : Welding science and technology
+91-9652403553
dvkiran@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Degala Venkata Kiran
Dr. N.N.Kishore
Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India.
Areas of Interest : Composite Materials,
FEM and Non-Destructive Testing.
0877 2500309
nnk@iittp.ac.in
Dr. N.N.Kishore
Dr. K.Krishnaiah
Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India.
Areas of Interest : Chemical Reactor Analysis and Design,
Fluidization.
0877 2500-303
krishnak@iittp.ac.in
Dr. K. Krishnaiah
Dr. Madan Mohan Avulapati
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore ,India.
Areas of Interest : Liquid atomization, Combustion,
Alternative fuels for IC engines and gas turbines.
0877 2500314
madan.avulapati@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Madan Mohan Avulapati
Dr. Sriram Sundar
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio, U.S.A.
Areas of Interest : Vibrations, Contact mechanics,
Gear and brake dynamics.
0877 2500371
sriram@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Sriram Sundar
Dr. N.Venkaiah
Associate Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India.
Areas of Interest : Computational Metrology, Machining,
Optimization Techniques.
9441933382
venkaiah@iittp.ac.in
Dr. N.Venkaiah

Guest Faculty

Dr. Dhiman Chatterjee
Associate Professor, IIT Madras
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India.
Areas of Interest : Fluid mechanics, Cavitation and multiphase flows.
+91 44 2257 4697
dhiman@iitm.ac.in
Personal WebPage
Dr. Dhiman Chatterjee
Dr. Manoj Pandey
Assistant Professor, IIT Madras
Ph.D - Cornell University, New York.
Areas of Interest : Micro Electro Mechanical Systems.
+91 44 2257 4658
mpandey@iitm.ac.in
Personal WebPage
Dr. Manoj Pandey
Dr. K.L.Narayana
Professor
Ph.D - Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati ,India.
Areas of Interest : Drawing, Production
klnarayana@iittp.ac.in
Personal WebPage
Dr. K.L.Narayana
Dr. Prasad Patnaik B.S.V
Professor, IIT Madras
Ph.D - TBD....
Areas of Interest : Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer
TBD....
TBD...@iitm.ac.in
Personal WebPage
Dr. Prasad Patnaik B.S.V
Dr. V. Raghavan
Associate Professor, IIT Madras
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India.
Areas of Interest : Droplet evaporation and Combustion.
+91 44 2257 4712
raghavan@iitm.ac.in
Personal WebPage
Dr. V.Raghavan
Dr. Shyama Prasad Das
Assistant Professor, IIT Madras
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India.
Areas of Interest : Unsteady hydrodynamics and Aerodynamics.
+91 44 2257 4667
spdas@iitm.ac.in
Personal WebPage
Dr. Shyama Prasad Das
Dr. G. Venkatarathnam
Professor, IIT Madras
Ph.D - TBD.....
Areas of Interest : Alternate Refrigerants.
+91 44 2257 4685
gvenkat@iitm.ac.in
Personal WebPage
Dr. G. Venkatarathnam

Talk to us

0877 2500 337